Support Steven Bennett and Linus Soinjoki

Cautiously pessimistic

It’s a measure of how shockingly under-reported the Irish water charges revolt is that I’ve only just learned of the imprisonment of Steven Bennett, who’s been held in prison since May for protesting against the installation of water meters. In his own words:

“To my Friends, Comrades and to the Irish Water movement

I send this message of solidarity from my cell in Cloverhill prison, where i have been since May 20th.

The Irish state prevents me from my right to protest. While the high court has granted me restrictive bail, it would be at the cost of surrendering my Fundamental, Political and Civil rights. I can not accept this as it would kill my revolutionary spirit, so i am forced to stay here in prison until i can appeal the bail, or until my hearing at the Criminal Court of Justice on the 22nd of July in Dublin City.

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

